Skip navigation
The Australian National University

National Centre of Biography Staff

Melanie NolanProfessor Melanie Nolan
MA (Hons) (Canterbury, NZ), PhD (ANU)
Director, National Centre of Biography
General Editor, Australian Dictionary of Biography
Ph (02) 6125 2131
email melanie.nolan@anu.edu.au

profile
 

 

Dr Malcolm Allbrook
BA Hons (UWA) PhD (Griffith)
Managing Editor, ADB 
Ph (02) 6125 4455
email malcolm.allbrook@anu.edu.au

profile

 

 

 

 
Karen Ciuffetelli
Officer Administrator 
Ph (02) 6125 2676
email karen.ciuffetelli@anu.edu.au
 
 

Christine FernonChristine Fernon, BA (UNE)
Online Manager, NCB
Ph (02) 6125 4146
email christine.fernon@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Dr Karen Fox
MA (Canterbury, NZ), PhD (ANU)
Research Fellow, ADB
Ph (02) 6125 8359
email karen.fox@anu.edu.au

profile
 

 

Dr Samuel FurphyDr Samuel Furphy
MA, PhD (Melb)
Research Fellow, ADB
Ph (02) 6125 2358
email samuel.furphy@anu.edu.au

profile

 

 

Jenny Higgins
B.App Sc (Maths) (RMIT), Grad. Dip. Comp. Studies (UC)
Biographical Researcher, ADB
Ph (02) 6125 3689
email jennifer.higgins@anu.edu.au

  

 

 

 

Geoff Hunt
B.Sc (ANU)
Copyeditor, ADB
email geoffrey.hunt@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Dr Nicole McLennan
BA (Latrobe), MA Cultural Heritage (Museums) (Deakin), PhD (ANU)
Research Fellow, ADB
Ph (02) 6125 0156
email: nicole.mclennan@anu.edu.au

 

 

  


Dr Brian Wimborne
BEc (Monash), BSc, PhD (ANU) 
Research officer, ADB
Ph (02) 6125 4245
email brian.wimborne@anu.edu.au

profile
publications

 

Dr C. S. (Chris) Wallace
BA (ANU), BEc (Syd), MBA (UNSW), PhD (ANU)
ARC DECRA Fellow
Ph (02) 6125 6851
email chris.wallace@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Scott Yeadon
BBuss (CSU)
Computer Programmer
Ph (02) 6125 07
email scott.yeadon@anu.edu.au
 
Interstate Research Assistants
Tony Marshall — Tasmania
Yasmin Rittau — New South Wales
Judith Nissen — Queensland
Lorraine Clarke — Western Australia
Isabel Smith — Western Australia
Pat Stretton — South Australia
Fay Woodhouse — Victoria
Nicholas Hoare — Australian Capital Territory
Catherine Horne — Australian Capital Territory

Updated: 20 July 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Director, NCB / Page Contact:  Web Publisher